Updates on Book Projects

One of my favorite children’s authors has some exciting things in the works.

Clyde and Friends

It’s been a while since I provided an update to you about my children’s book projects so this post will be longer than most.

A new project I hadn’t mentioned yet because I only came up with the idea two days ago is a children’s book based on the true story of a harrowing time in the lives of my family. Its working title is The Beach That Love Built. It’s about a young girl who has been hospitalized for a long, long, time who dreams of having a birthday party on the beach with her family, her friends, and her little dog. The night before the big event the venue is effectively closed to private parties and no alternative site works. The girl is heart-broken, but friends save the day in a very special way. I’ve finished the rough draft and sent it to my editor.

Another story under development…

View original post 332 more words

One thought on “Updates on Book Projects

Leave a Reply

