Book Reading and Reviews Galore!

I have been doing much more reading than reviewing lately and it seems that I haven’t posted in quite awhile. I post my reviews (although they have been super short lately) to both Amazon and Goodreads. Lately I have not been finding books I wanted to read – I’ve started several and after a few pages or chapters, I quit – they just haven’t kept my interest. I have been disappointed with a couple in particular because I have either heard a lot about them or have read other books by the author (Girl on the Train made no sense to me and I just couldn’t keep going after about 30% of the book – also Twain’s End, although I may give that one another try later).

Anyway, if you want to know more about what I thought about a particular book, just ask. But, like I said the reviews on Amazon are really short this time – would rather spend my time reading.

In no particular order

A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler – 5 stars

Princess Elizabeth’s Spy by Susan Elia MacNeal- 4 stars

The Murderer’s Daughter by Jonathan Kellerman – 4 stars

Circling the Sun by Paul McClain – 5 stars

Pandora’s Box by Sarah M. Cradit – 5 stars

Fulcrum of Malice by Patrick O’Bryon – 5 stars

Threads of Betrayal by Monica Koldyke Miller – 3 stars (and that was generous)

The Shop on Main by Kay Correll – 4 stars

The Emancipator’s Wife by Barbara Hambly – 4 stars

If Love is a Crime by Mark Sasse – 5 stars

Cross Justice by James Patterson – 4 stars

Food For Poe by Mae Clair – 5 stars

Town Father by Kevin Brennan – 4 stars

Anne of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery – 4 stars

Along the Infinite Sea by Beatriz Williams – 5 stars

 

I particularly recommend Along the Infinite Sea, Town Father, Circling the Sun and Fulcrum of Malice.

 

3 thoughts on “Book Reading and Reviews Galore!

  1. Thank you for the reviews. I too like ’em short and sweet as your earlier commenter said. I like longer reviews too, but initially like ’em short to see if I want to read the longer versions of the reviews. It saves a lot of time that way. Speaking of your earlier commenter, I’ve recently begun reading his book Town Father, and am enjoying the experience so far. I like the story’s premise and the authors writing style and pace. The characters I’ve met are quirky and fun.

Leave a Reply

