Trick-or-treat?

What a clever Halloween poem!

Butterfly Sand

anchor 2

There are goblins and dragons

and werewolves galore

they are walking the streets

and nearing my door

the witches are pounding

they want to get in

the dragons are puffing

and huffing to win

the sound is a terror

the zombies are moaning

so scary to see

the Devils are groaning

there’s evil afoot

every year it’s the same

the crazies come out

for one night of fame

I huddle and cower

my heart in my mouth

they’ll bite me I fear

unless I go south

Perhaps there’s a way

to get what I want

I’ll scare them myself

I’ll do the haunt

So scary I’ll be

just watch me evoke

I’ll teach them a lesson

the bitch, don’t provoke

cat

View original post

Leave a Reply

