Interview Alert: Jami Gigot

I love picture books and this sounds delightful

Lauri Fortino's Frog On A (B)log

Today is exactly 2 months until the release of my debut picture book The Peddler’s Bed on September 1! And I couldn’t be more thrilled! I can’t believe it’s been nearly 2 years since I submitted the manuscript to Ripple Grove Press; time sure flies! Last month, I interviewed Bong Redila, the illustrator of The Peddler’s Bed. This month, it’s my pleasure to share an interview I did with author/illustrator Jami Gigot. Jami’s picture book Mae and the Moon comes out September 9, also from Ripple Grove Press. It looks spectacular and I can’t wait to read it!

Please enjoy Jami’s fabulous interview! 

jacketFinal.indd

Q.What inspired you to write your debut picture book Mae and the Moon?

After my kids were born, I wanted to capture these amazing fleeting moments of our lives and also started thinking a lot about my own memories as a child. I started to…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

