Author Pamela Beckford Offers Some Poetry to Set Your Heart Aflame This Valentine’s Day

I love the idea of a book blind date

Kylie Betzner

Unless you live under a rock, you know tomorrow is Valentines Day. Whether that fills your heart with joy or disgust is a non-issue. Maybe you have fun plans. Maybe you don’t.

me I’m going on a blind date . . . with a book;)

Well, I, for one, will be spending my Valentine’s Day on a blind date . . . with a book–haha! What did you think I was going to say? Anyway, Blind Date with a Book is an event hosted by my local library that connects readers with potentially good reads. Mine was identified as a science fiction novel, but it’s all wrapped up. Crossing my fingers, my book’s a good one . . . but if it’s anything like the blind dates I’ve gone on in the past, it’s probably going to be a let down . . . and if that’s the case, I’ll be turning to…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

