…ask not what Blogging can do for yeez… but what yeez can do for Blogging…

Do you follow my pal Seumas? Not only should you read this, but you should follow him and read his posts – they are witty and wise

Seumas Gallacher

…’fess up time… I published on this ‘ere blog about two-and-a-half years ago the major part of the post content below… I’ve tweaked it a wee bit here and there… but the impart carry is just as relevant now that I’m a bit older (but certainly not any wiser) than the first time around…

…first punched out in August 5th, 2012…

g3

…that oft-quoted alphabetic genius, Sam Goldwyn, is credited with coining the phrase, ‘a verbal contract’s not worth the paper it’s written on’… I think the same thing can be said about entries in Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Blogs, and all the other goblin-ish, fiendish, incomprehensible media that has deluged my life since Al Gore told me all these years ago how he’d invented the World Wide Webjust for me…they’re just not worth the paper they’re written on…they’re worth much more… what?.. they’re not written on paper? I..I..I..I…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

