Changelings Into the Mist by Katie Sullivan Book Review

From Goodreads description:  They were the descendants of Man and Fae. They walked between worlds – as healers, mystics, even kings – but no more. He thought he was the last, alone and lost, until the day he saw them.

Irish teens Maureen O’Malley and Sean McAndrew are lost in time. To find a way home, they must curry favor with pirates, dodge a revolution, and defy a king out of Ireland’s deepest legends.

They are Changelings, and they have magic in their blood – magic, which will rekindle a centuries-old war that threatens to tear the very fabric of time.

http://www.amazon.com/Changelings-Into-Mist-Katie-Sullivan-ebook/dp/B00PDETYEG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1416793957&sr=8-1&keywords=Changelings+Into+the+Mist

My Review:

Five out of Five Stars

Katie Sullivan’s debut novel is a roaring success and I look forward to reading more of her work. I have enjoyed D/A Dialogues (the blog between the Druid and the Author) and the actual book featuring D was even better.

I devoured this book in a day and a half – it was too good to put down. The story was interesting and engaging. But the characters were amazing. I felt like I was traveling along with Sean and Maureen. I saw what they saw and felt what they felt. I hated when the book ended (although I’m thrilled to know there is a sequel next year). The last few chapters I couldn’t read fast enough because I wanted to know how it was going to end, but when I was done I felt sad that it was over.

I won’t go into the particulars of the story, but Sean and Maureen definitely go on adventures of a time travel sort and meet Dubh along the way. As they enter into other times and worlds, there is a balance between wanting to change history and not changing history.

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a great adventure. It is suitable for all audiences (which is a huge bonus). While teens would enjoy this book, it appealed to me as an adult as well.

3 thoughts on “Changelings Into the Mist by Katie Sullivan Book Review

  1. Pingback: Changelings: A Recap | The D/A Dialogues

Leave a Reply

