Love

Your eyes smile at me
Your mouth winks
Tempting me to come close
As into your arms I sink

Your finger traces my arm
Your hand caresses my leg
You’ll get no fight from me
As I try not to beg

Your tongue dances with mine
I melt beneath your touch
You nuzzle my neck
I love you so very much

I’ve waited a lifetime 
To lose myself in you
To enjoy you all of my days
And all of my nights too 

I know we must be apart 
But I don’t ever want you to go
I long for our life together
Oh, I love you so 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am reposting this now because my muses are preparing to say adieu again. It is so hard for them to be apart and I hate they have to go through this all the time. I can’t wait for the day they can be together always. I love you Ionia and Julian

And if you, my dear readers, enjoyed this, you can find more in my book Dreams of Love. It’s available for Kindle for only $.99 or in paperback.

http://www.amazon.com/Dreams-Love-A-Poetry-Collection-ebook/dp/B00I9H9K3Y/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1395714017&sr=8-1&keywords=dreams+of+love+a+poetry+collection

One thought on “Love

Leave a Reply

