Seasons of Friendship

Friends
Friends for a day
Laughing during a chance encounter
We’ll never see each other again 

Friends
Friends for awhile
Time getting to know one another
Maybe we aren’t meant to be

Friends
Friends for a few years
Hours spent laughing and sharing 
Why did we drift apart?

Friends
Friends for ever
A lifetime spent together
Were we ever not friends?

Friends
A season for all
But not the same season
Different friends. Different seasons

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am so blessed. I have some of the best friends anyone could ask for. You know who you are. You are there for me. You laugh with me. But you also cry with me. I love you more than you will ever know.  

5 thoughts on “Seasons of Friendship

  1. Odd you should mention crying together as I spent quite a long time this morning reading your texts again from today and blubbering like a fool. Sometimes I want to hug you and tell you it will be okay so bad that it hurts.

  2. Friends are amazing and I cherish mine as well. It so happens sadly, that a close childhood friend is being very distant with me lately. I know deep down that it has nothing to do with me and that it’s the circumstances that are happening in her life but it still hurts. All I can do is tell her that I’m here for her.

Leave a Reply

