Weekly Prompt – One Day

My attempt for this week’s prompt on the Community Storyboard.

The Community Storyboard

One Day

You were there yesterday
As we shared our lives
Watching silly television shows,
Sharing a bottle of wine
We laughed, we talked
We loved
But that was yesterday

Today, we don’t share much
I drink that bottle of wine alone
I long for your presence in my life
To have you hold my hand
To kiss me, to hold me
To love me
Maybe one day you will again
IMG_1356

View original post

Leave a Reply

