Opinions Welcomed and Two More Tanka

Here is my last Tanka – I’m going to enter one in the poetry contest over at wePoets Show It

Now, I just need to decide which one to enter. I’d love your opinions. Here are the ones I wrote this week.
ESSENCE OF LOVE
GRACE
BURST OF COLOR
MISSING YOU
and two new ones:

LIFE IS A GAME

Roll the die, your turn
Chess pieces that move ’round town
Charades and Go Fish
Monopoly, Truth or Dare
You think life is a big game

DON’T LEAVE

Why did you leave me
You’ll realize your mistake
Some day you’ll be back
I don’t know if I should wait
But I don’t know where I’d go

One thought on “Opinions Welcomed and Two More Tanka

Leave a Reply

